GIOIA

GIOIA

Our white wine GIOIA is produced with the Vermentino grape. VERMENTINO – this is the grape of our region, between Lucca and Liguria. And therefore our fruity-fresh white GIOIA is made from 100% Vermentino grapes. The vineyard with some 3,000 vines is located in a protected area close to the winery. Its southerly orientation and the proximity to the sea (20 km to the seaside resort of Forte dei Marmi) creates a special micro-climate which gives this wine its very special flavour.

The reduction of the clusters of grapes on the vine stock, careful harvesting by hand makes the winemaking process the same as for our red wine. For the fermentation we use high technology as well: computer-controlled stainless steel tanks regulate the temperature to 15-16 C ° in the course of the 15-to 20-day fermentation.

A balanced fruity and slightly mineral taste characterises the white GIOIA. The bouquet is dry and of pleasant acidity. The Italian word “GIOIA” means pleasure: we produce this wine with great pleasure – and it is an even greater “GIOIA” to enjoy it!

Grapes

100% Vermentino-Grapes

Best maturity for drinking

immediately after release

X

GIOIA

GIOIA

VERMENTINO – das ist die Traube unserer Region, der Region um Lucca bis hinauf nach Ligurien. Und so wird unser fruchtig-frischer Weißwein GIOIA zu 100% aus Vermentino-Trauben gekeltert. Unser Weinberg mit rund 3000 Rebstöcken liegt in geschützter Lage ganz in der Nähe des Weinguts. Seine Ausrichtung gen Süden und die Meeresnähe (ca. 20 Kilometer bis zum Badeort Forte dei Marmi) und damit sein besonderes Mikroklima garantieren ein sehr spezielles Aroma.

Die Reduktion der Trauben am Stock, die sorgfältige Ernte per Hand – das Procedere entspricht natürlich dem unseres Rotweins. Die Fermentation erfolgt ebenso in Hochtechnologie: Computergesteuerte Edelstahltanks regeln im Zuge der 15- bis 20-Tage-Fermentation die Temperatur auf 15 – 16 C°.

Ein ausgewogener fruchtig-leichter mineralischer Geschmack kennzeichnet den Weißwein GIOIA. Im Bouquet ist er trocken und von einem angenehmen Säuregrad gekennzeichnet. Das italienische „GIOIA“ bedeutet Freude: Wir produzieren diesen Wein mit großer Freude – und es ist eine noch größere „GIOIA“, ihn zu genießen!

Rebsorte

100% Vermentino-Trauben

Empfohlene Trinkreife

Sofort nach Markteinführung

X